Contact a Community Board Member

 
There is a Community Board for each ward: Featherston, Greytown, and Martinborough. The Community Boards are made up of four elected community representatives plus two Councillors. The Mayor can also attend Community Board meetings. The Community Boards advocate for and represent the interests of their community. They play a key role in engaging with community groups.
 
Featherston

Mark Shepherd (Chair)
Address:  61 Waite Street, Featherston
Cell:  027 308 8035
Email: mark.shepherd@swdc.govt.nz

Claire Bleakley (Deputy Chair)
Address:  605 Western Lake Road, Featherston
Phone:  06 308 9842
Cell:  027 348 6731
Email:  claire.bleakley@swdc.govt.nz

Sophronia Smith
Email: sophronia.smith@swdc.govt.nz
Cell: 021 382 062

Jayson Tahinurua
Email: jayson.tahinurua@swdc.govt.nz
Cell: 027 233 1121

Cr Garrick Emms (Deputy Mayor)
Cr Ross Vickery


Greytown

Ann Rainford (Chair)
Address:  6 Horton Street, Greytown
Phone:  06 304 9960
Cell:  021 083 31468
Email:  ann.rainford@swdc.govt.nz

Shelley Symes (Deputy Chair)
Address:  179 West Street, Greytown
Cell:  021 176 8748
Email:  shelley.symes@swdc.govt.nz

Graeme Gray
Address:  20 Market Road, Greytown
Phone:  06 304 9407
Cell:  027 480 4336
Email:  graeme.gray@swdc.govt.nz

Simone Baker
Email: simone.baker@swdc.govt.nz
Cell: 027 479 0584

Cr Alistair Plimmer
Cr Rebecca Fox


Martinborough

Mel Maynard (Chair)
Address:  36 Cologne Street, Martinborough
Cell:  027 231 8867
Email:  mel.maynard@swdc.govt.nz

Aidan Ellims (Deputy Chair)
Cell:  027 497 2767
Email: aidan.ellims@swdc.govt.nz

Nathan Fenwick
Address:  27 Kitchener Street, Martinborough
Phone:  06 306 8848
Cell:  027 518 5237
Email:  nathan.fenwick@swdc.govt.nz

Michael Honey
Address:  149 Dublin Street, Martinborough
Phone:  06 306 9990
Cell:  027 600 0579
Email:  michael.honey@swdc.govt.nz

 

South Wairarapa District Council