By-elections 2019 for Featherston and Greytown Community Boards

These by-elections cover the vacancies for one Featherston Community Board and one Greytown Community Board member. These vacancies have arisen from insufficient nominations received during the 2019 triennial elections to fill all vacancies on these Boards.

As with the local elections, voting in these by-elections will be by postal vote.

Key dates

  • Monday 23 December, 2019 12 noon - Nominations close
  • Monday 27 January 2020, delivery of voting papers and special voting period starts
  • Tuesday 18 February 2020, 12 noon - Election day, voting closes
  • Friday 21 February 2020 - Official results declared.

Meet the candidates

For Featherston

Featherston candidate profiles

For Greytown

Greytown candidate profiles

Want to know what a community board does?






South Wairarapa District Council